Jeep Boat Jeep Tour – La Fortuna / Monteverde – Departure 8am and 2pm

GOOD
13 reviews on
Jamie Whitehouse
Jamie Whitehouse
2023-04-19
Some of the previous reviews are a little unfair so wanted to give you my positive experience. Pickup from hotel was more or less on time (15 minutes late, which is so standard for Costa Rican transport I think this qualifies as being on-time!). Shuttle bus (not Jeep, do not expect a Jeep, but a comfortable shuttle bus with A/C and other travellers) was totally fine. Driver stop[ed at a nice viewpoint as we were making good time. There was a bit of waiting around for our actual Boat to arrive and set off (30-45 mins) but whatever, each boat was eventually filled with a bunch of shuttles coming from different places so there was of course a bit of delay. Boat was pleasant. Great views, smooth ride. We were directed to a new driver when coming off the bus, were we gave our hotel and we were delivered to our new place. This bus had some dodgy wheel issues... but they were resolved and we got there fine lol. (Whole trip taking about maybe 4hr door to door). All in all. Totally happy. Bring plenty of snacks, bring drinks, bring a book if you're not content with just looking out the shuttle window at the interesting sights. Do not be in a rush and set your expectations low. This is shared CR travel, it isn't supposed to be luxury, it's supposed to get you from A/B in a budget way and there's lots of moving parts. Just enjoy the ride. See pics 🙂
CAW91
CAW91
2023-03-27
Great cheap way to get from La fortuna to Monteverde with their keep boat jeep options. Boat ride was beautiful. The shuttle rides were a little cramped with all the people. But the staff were nice and helpful and equipment looked and felt safe and reliable. I would easily use them again!
Paola Colussi
Paola Colussi
2023-03-16
Ottimo
Ella Navarro
Ella Navarro
2023-02-10
Very exciting way to get from La Fortuna to Monteverde. The boat ride is wonderful. We spotted monkeys and a tucan on the way to monteverde on the car ride. Totally recommend 💯🙌🏻. Tip: costa ricans go on their time so the pick up might be some minutes late but do not despair! They go by “tico times”. Pura vida!! ❤️
Alfredo Rodriguez
Alfredo Rodriguez
2022-12-29
My son was on a trip in Costa Rica. The bus driver Alexander was very unorganized, unprofessional and was rushing everyone off the bus. Alexander dropped them off at their location but because he was rushing them off, my son forgot a bag on the bus. Yes, it was his fault but it was very chaotic on the bus. Alexander should’ve returned the bag. We called twice and the person on the phone said Alexander did not see a bag on the bus. Of course he didn’t. He kept it. He should’ve been honest and just returned the bag to my son. Karma.
Melanie Garaski
Melanie Garaski
2022-12-27
Service impeccable. La navette est arrivée à l'heure à l'hôtel. Un arrêt prévu pour boire un café si l'on voulait. Le transfert pour le bateau s'est très bien passé. La traversée sur un petit bateau. La navette suivante m'a déposé devant mon logement à la fortuna.
Kati Kovacs
Kati Kovacs
2022-11-25
Packed van (not a Jeep!), fine boat ride, and another packed van. It got us where we were going, but I can't say much more than that. Muddy transfers, and you'll carry your own bag. There's a reason it's so cheap.
Cat Cow
Cat Cow
2022-11-02
WHATEVER YOU DO. DO NOT BOOK THIS SERVICE. Extremely poor customer service and very delayed confirmation. Trust all the previous reviews. No refunds. People have been dropped off early and forced to walk Or have not been picked up at all.
Anton
Anton
2022-09-17
Make sure you are actually being picked up in the morning, so you don’t have to wait another day! We have taken the jeep-boat-jeep from monteverde and it was really bad. Particularly the first part of the trip from monteverde to the lake arenal. First of all the jeep did not pick us up at the agreed upon place. The car simply did not come. So we had to drive again the next day and pay for an extra hotel night. There was not a single „sorry“ or anything from the company. On the next day we were then picked up (yay). The seats on the car were very bad and I had to sit in the middle, where the seat is basically just a plank. About 20 min after leaving the centre of santa elena, the driver stopped at a tourist stop to have breakfast. While driving he payed. Lot of attention to everything that was going ok outside, but not a lot ok the road. Therefore, bumps and holes in the road were often ignored, which did not feel good on the bad seats. Once we were off the first car and onto the boat over the lake everything went really well.